Powerful questions

My wife and I visited our lawyer today to finally write our wills. (We have been saying we were going to do this when we had kids almost 10 years ago.)  As we were talking about what we would do with our vast fortune after we die, it reminded me of one of the questions that I ask participants of my training program, Road Map to Success.

That questions is, “What would you like people to say about you at your funeral?” And are you doing what you need to do in order for them to say what you want them to say.

I like the way my friend Warren Evans  http://www.wevans.com puts it in his amazing keynote presentation called: Where in the world is the world going.

Warren says that sometime between the ages of 8-12 we all dream about what we would be when we grow up. And they key to success is by asking yourself the question, “Would that child be proud of the person you have become?”

Two powerful questions.

I love powerful questions that make you think.

Here is another one to help you when you make decisions in life.

“How would the person I’d like to be, do what I am about to do?” 

And I believe that the person I’d like to be…will have a will in place in case the unfortunate happens.

Leave a Reply

