How to become more effective at Networking Events – Part 10

Have a system

During the networking event you may be handling a lot of business cards. In order to appear more professional it helps to have a system.

Here is the simple system that I use:

  • I put my business cards in my left pocket (this allows my right hand to be free to shake hands)
  • Business cards that I receive go into my right pocket

By having this system I avoid fumbling through other prospect’s cards in order to get to my own.

Leave a Reply

