What are the 3 keys to great sales training?

I had a potential clients ask me today, what are the top 3 features I bring to the table as a trainer.

Here was my response:

The 3 key features of my work as a Sales Trainer include:

 
Content: The sales concepts that I teach are based on sound research (from extensive study) and personal experience (from my 21 years in business, in many different industries).
 
“Obviously your students have learned a great deal about selling in your class”  – Frank Mensink, Dean, School of Business, Conestoga College
 
Creativity: I deliver those sound concepts in creative and ways that aid in retention. We have a lot of fun, because I believe that when people have fun and laugh, they open the door to learning.
 
“Richard’s passion, creativity & practical, down-to-earth approaches allow him to effectively relate with his audiences.” -Mark Henderson, CEO, Barrie Hydro
 
Caring: I genuinely care about my audience’s success and whether they grasp and use the concepts that I teach. This is the fuel that drives me.  
 
“He demonstrated highly developed sales and communication skills and was very adept at transferring the skills to me. Richard makes it easy to work with him and is very approachable.”  -Lisa Ranson, Territory Sales Representative, Maxill Inc.
I believe if you are going to really connect with your audience all three of those components need to be present.
Missing any one of them will lead to less than optimal performance.
Leave a Reply

