The 7+ Habits of Highly Effective Husbands

Since most couples spend countless hours preparing for their wedding, and not much time preparing for their marriage, and since most of the focus at the wedding is on the bride and not so much on the groom, I decided to create a handy guide that can help any guy become a Highly Effective husband.

My original title was “The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Husbands,” but the more I kept working on it the more it took the form of a 12-step program. So I changed the title to “The 7+ Habits…”

What qualifies me to write a guide like this?

Well at the time of writing this I have been married for over 18 years to the same woman and she still likes me. (most days)

I have also spent over 12 years professionally studying relationships and how people interact with each other. And in my work as “The Sales Dating Guy”, I teach Sales Professionals how to build better relationships with their clients, using the analogy that Selling is like Dating and Customer Service is like a Marriage.

So, whether you are looking to improve your marriage or serve your customers better, enjoy this guide that I will share over the several posts, and remember the Habits as you enter the amazing journey of marriage.

Check out my next post where I will outline Habit #1.

Leave a Reply

