How can these two concepts can change your life

You never know when a message will hit you between the eyes.

Today I visited my family at a birthday party for my neice, (Happy Birthday Sarah) and as I was entering the washroom of her house I noticed a sign on the counter.

It was one of those signs that look like they are made out of stone, but are not solid, like stone.

And as I read the sign it really made me think. And we all know that is the place where most of the thinking happens.

The sign read:

“Dream like you will live forever, and Live like you will die tomorrow. “

As I sat there I thought, wow what a powerful concept.

Just imagine if you could live forever… what would you dream for?

Imagine if you could live forever… how would the mental road blocks fall away?

You could plant seeds today, knowing that you will be reaping the fruits tomorrow.

Now think about how your life would be different if you knew that you would die tomorrow.

Do you think you would live more strategically… more urgently.

Think about all the things you would need to do and the things that you would avoid doing.

These are 2 powerful concepts that if applied, could dramatically change your life. Make it richer. Make it more fulfilling.

So what are you waiting for: Dream as if you will live forever, and live like you will die tomorrow.

One thought on “How can these two concepts can change your life

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …Great site…keep up the good work. 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

    Like

Leave a Reply

